Overview of Alabama State Employees Credit Union

Alabama State Employees Credit Union was first established in the year 1954 and is based in the state of Alabama. The credit union currently has 9 branches and 115 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 43,997 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live in any of the Alabama counties: Montgomery, Autauga, Butler, Bullock, Chilton, Crenshaw, Dallas, Elmore, Lowndes, Macon, or Pike. In addition, anyone employed and/or associated with the following organizations can join: State of Alabama (current and retired employees), ARSEA, ASEA, or Troy University – Montgomery.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 4217 Lomac St, Montgomery, AL 36106
  • Website: https://www.yourasecu.com
  • Phone: (334) 420-7466
  • Total Members: 43,997
  • Total Assets: $434 million
  • Charter Number: 64598
  • Routing Number: 262276397

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Alabama

There are currently 99 credit unions operating in the state of Alabama and combined these credit unions have 2.4 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Alabama Law Enforcement Credit Union, Fireman’s Credit Union and Birmingham City Credit Union.