Overview of Alabama Central Credit Union

Alabama Central Credit Union was first established in the year 1938 and is based in the state of Alabama. The credit union currently has 9 branches and 50 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 17,269 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship or attend school in any of these Alabama counties: Baldwin, Bibb, Butler, Colbert, Conecuh, Covington, Crenshaw, Fayette, Franklin, Greene, Hale, Jefferson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Lowndes, Madison, Marengo, Marion, Mobile, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Shelby, Sumter, Tuscaloosa, Walker, Washington, or Wilcox.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 3601 4Th Ave S, Birmingham, AL 35222
  • Website: http://www.alabamacentral.org
  • Phone: (205) 510-1300
  • Total Members: 17,269
  • Total Assets: $198 million
  • Charter Number: 60712
  • Routing Number: 262087502

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Alabama

There are currently 99 credit unions operating in the state of Alabama and combined these credit unions have 2.4 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: New Horizons Credit Union, Family Security Credit Union and Mutual Savings Credit Union.