Overview of Affinity Credit Union (Iowa)

Affinity Credit Union (Iowa) was first established in the year 1949 and is based in the state of Iowa. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 34 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 13,487 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to anyone living or working in Polk, Boone, Story, Marshall, Dallas, Jasper, Madison, Warren, Marion, Adams, Union, Page, Taylor and Ringgold counties.

You are also eligible for membership if you are an employee of one of Affinity Credit Union’s Select Employee Groups. Anyone related to a current member of Affinity Credit Union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 475 Nw Hoffman Ln, Des Moines, IA 50313-2261
  • Website: http://www.affinitycuia.org
  • Phone: (515) 288-7225
  • Total Members: 13,487
  • Total Assets: $139 million
  • Charter Number: 62829
  • Routing Number: 221283512

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Iowa

There are currently 81 credit unions operating in the state of Iowa and combined these credit unions have 1.5 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Capitol View Credit Union, Members Community Credit Union and North Star Community Credit Union.