Overview of AEA Credit Union

AEA Credit Union was first established in the year 1942 and is based in the state of Arizona. The credit union currently has 3 branches and 82 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 32,430 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you or an immediate family member lives, works, worships, or attends school in either Yuma or La Paz County, Arizona. Once a member, your family members and others living within your household are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1780 S First Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364
  • Website: http://www.aeafcu.org
  • Phone: (928) 783-8881
  • Charter Number: 4915
  • Charter Year: 1942
  • Routing Number: 322173217

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Arizona

There are currently 38 credit unions operating in the state of Arizona and combined these credit unions have 1.8 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Pima Credit Union, Prescott Credit Union and Sunwest Credit Union.